Conception are a Norwegian hard rock band known for melodic and rhythmic music of a unique, powerful, yet dynamic blend, with influences from flamenco, jazz and classical music. The band were formed in 1989, by Roy Khan (vocals), Tore Østby (guitar), Ingar Amlien (bass), and Arve Heimdal (drums).

After a break from releasing of over two decades, Conception released ‘State of Deception earlier in 2020, preceded by the 2018 EP ‘My Dark Symphony’ in 2018, available to order on CD & Vinyl, to stream or download now.



Waywardly Broken CD Single

re:conception CD Single double A-side

state of deception on cd

My Dark Symphony EP on Vinyl

My Dark Symphony EP on CD

Join the mailing list

By signing up you agree to receive news and offers from Conception. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more details see the privacy policy.